The Parliament Today

16 May 24

Commencement of Public Business

- Microfinance and Credit Regulatory Authority Bill
- Anti Terrorism Bill
- Animal Welfare Bill
- Sri Lanka National Commission for UNESCO Bill
- Sri Lanka Electricity Bill
- Public Debt Management Bill
- Institute of Chartered Shipbrokers of Sri Lanka (Incorporation) Bill
- Dedigama Sri Maithri Pragnartha Bouddha Educational Daham Sabhawa (Incorporation) Bill
- Lions Clubs International District 306A National Development Foundation Trust (Incorporation) (Amendment) Bill
- Tobacco Tax (Amendment) Bill
- Roshan Ranasinghe Janasahana Foundation (Incorporation) Bill
- Civil Procedure Code (Amendment) Bill
- Institute of Sport for Peace, Education, Empowerment and Development (SPEED) (Incorporation) Bill
- Public Health Emergency Bill
- Sri Lanka Insurance Institute (Incorporation) Bill
- Marriages (General) (Amendment) Bill
- Muslim Marriage and Divorce (Repeal) Bill
- Plastics and Rubber Institute of Sri Lanka (Incorporation) Bill
- Marriage Registration (Amendment) Bill
- Minimum Age of Marriage Bill
- Community Association of Professionals (Incorporation) Bill
- Arundika Fernando Relief Services and Godfrey Fernando Memorial Foundation (Incorporation) Bill
- Institute of Drafting Technologists Sri Lanka (Incorporation) Bill
- Hector Appuhamy Helping Hand Charity Foundation (Incorporation) Bill
- Janaraja Foundation (Incorporation) Bill

Questions for Oral Answers

- 1. Hon. Wasantha Yapabandara, Attorney at Law,— To ask the Minister of Transport and Highways
- 2. Hon. Buddhika Pathirana, To ask the Minister of Wildlife and Forest Resources Conservation
- 3. Hon. Hesha Withanage, To ask the Minister of Women, Child Affairs and Social Empowerment
- 4. Hon. Dullas Alahapperuma,— To ask the Minister of Women, Child Affairs and Social Empowerment
- 5. Hon. Gayantha Karunatilleka,— To ask the Minister of Health

- 6. Hon. Niroshan Perera,— To ask the Minister of Public Security

- 7. Hon. Dayasiri Jayasekara,— To ask the Minister of Power and Energy 8. Hon. Ajith Mannapperuma,—To ask the Minister of Power and Energy 9. Hon. Kumarasiri Rathnayaka,— To ask the Minister of Tourism and Lands 10. Hon. Nalin Bandara Jayamaha,—To ask the Minister of Power and Energy

For More Details - Click Here